Tuesday, 25 August 2009

Ian Brown quashes Stone Roses reunion rumours further with new album and tour

Ian Brown has announced details of a new winter tour to complement his new album, to be released next month.

The 16-date jaunt starts in Leicester at the end of November and culminates in a giant homecoming show at the MEN Arena on December 19.

The dates in full are:

29 Leicester, De Montfort Hall~
30 Southend, Cliffs Pavilion

1 Ipswich, Regent
3 Bournemouth, O2 Academy
4 London Brixton, O2 Academy
5 London Brixton, O2 Academy
7 Cambridge, Corn Exchange
8 Sheffield, O2 Academy
10 Leeds, O2 Academy
11 Leeds, O2 Academy
12 Liverpool, University
14 Newcastle, City Hall
15 Edinburgh, Picture House
16 Glasgow, O2 Academy
18 Birmingham, O2 Academy
19 Manchester, MEN Arena

Tickets go on sale on Thursday (August 27) from 9am and can be bought from www.gigsandtours.com and www.ticketmaster.co.uk.

Brown’s sixth solo record, titled My Way (we don’t think it’s a collection of Sinatra covers) is out September 28 through Fiction Records and the lead single Stellify – which is ace by the way, a real return to form – is available for download now.

This article was written for The Music Magazine.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have a thought? Share it.