Wednesday, 16 September 2009

Vampire Weekend give second album details

New York art-rock band Vampire Weekend have announced details of their upcoming second album, but don’t get your diaries out just yet, it’s not out until next year.

The follow up to last year’s Gold-selling eponymous debut will be called, intiguingly, Contra, and it will be released via XL Recordings on January 11. Expect more African rhythms and jerky, addictive hooks.

The tracklisting will be:

1. Horchata
2. White Sky
3. Holiday
4. California English
5. Taxi Cab
6. Run
7. Cousins
8. Giving Up The Gun
9. Diplomat’s Son
10. I Think Ur A Contra

This article was written for TMM.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have a thought? Share it.